Dinwiddie County Reckless Driving Lawyer
Reckless driving in Dinwiddie County, Virginia is a serious criminal offense. If you have been ticketed or arrested for reckless driving in Dinwiddie VA, then you need an experienced Dinwiddie reckless driving lawyer.
Reckless driving is a Class One Misdemeanor criminal offense, the same category of offense as DUI, and is punishable by up to 12 months in jail, a $2,500 fine, and/or loss of your Virginia driving privilege for up to six months.
A conviction for reckless driving in Dinwiddie County, Virginia can jeopardize your career, your driving record and your automobile insurance rates.
Before you plead guilty, contact our Dinwiddie reckless driving lawyers today for a FREE legal consultation to ensure your rights are protected: 804.285.3888.
Virginia Reckless Driving Code 46.2-862
A person shall be guilty of reckless driving who drives a motor vehicle on the highways in the Commonwealth (i) at a speed of twenty miles per hour or more in excess of the applicable maximum speed limit or (ii) in excess of eighty miles per hour regardless of the applicable maximum speed limit.
Out of state drivers frequently get tickets for reckless driving in Dinwiddie County, Virginia. When they realize that they are facing a criminal charge, probably for the very first time in their life, they are outraged.
Out of state drivers cited for reckless driving in Dinwiddie County are even more shocked when they find out that since reckless driving is a criminal offense, they cannot prepay the ticket. An out of state driver can retain our law firm to appear on their behalf in Dinwiddie County, Virginia and defend them against a reckless driving ticket.
Experienced Dinwiddie Reckless Driving Lawyers
Dinwiddie General District Court
P.O. Box 280
Dinwiddie, VA 23841
Dinwiddie General District Court Address
14008 Boydton Plank Road
Dinwiddie, VA 23841
Ph: (804) 469-4533
Fx: (804) 469-5383
8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Payment of Dinwiddie County Traffic Fines
- Reckless driving tickets are not pre-payable
- You will have to come to court for reckless driving infractions or greater
- In order to pre-pay it must be a speeding infraction or lesser
- Pre-payments must be made 24 hours prior to your court date